EUATC elects new board

At the recent General Meeting held in London, the EUATC held board elections.

Heike Leinhäuser, Germany’s QSD representative, was re-elected for a final two year term to serve as President of the EUATC.

Also re-elected was Radka Vegrichtova, President of the the Czech Republic’s ACTA and Marta Aragão, President of Portugal’s APET.

Radka will be continuing for the time being as treasurer, but will be relinquishing that position once a successor has been identified and will be focussing on projects such as Erasmus + in the future.

Newly elected to the board was Dimitri Stoquart, President of Belgium’s BQTA.

Commenting, Heike Leinhäuser said: “I am honoured that members of the association have put their faith in me for to serve for a final term. The board team is strong and will be working hard to meet the new challenges facing the industry in a fast changing landscape.”