Members of the EUATC are national associations of translation companies established in any European country.

In order to encourage genuine national representation and co-operation, only one association per country can become a member. In countries where more than one association of translation companies exists, the associations are encouraged to work together to further the unity and strength of the industry.

In countries where no association exists, the General Meeting may agree, by unanimous decision, to approve the membership of an individual company for a period of one year. During this period, the EUATC will help that company to promote the creation of an Association of Translation Companies in that country.

Members are entitled to send two delegates to the General Meetings held twice a year (although each country has only one vote).

Austrian Association of Translation Companies

President: Mag. Trisha Kovacic-Young

E-mail: vorstand (at)

Belgian Quality Translation Association

President:  Rudy Tirry
E-mail: info (at)

Croatian Association of Translation Agencies

President: Mr. Slobodan Matić
EU Representative: Ms. Zana Cizmin
E-mail: cata (at)

Association of Czech Translation Agencies

President: Radka Vegrichtova
E-mail: info (at)

Association of Estonian Translation Companies

EUATC Representative: Ms. Inge Rätsep
E-mail: juhatus (at)

kielipalveluyritykset ry

President: Katja Virtanen

E-mail: info (at)

Chambre Nationale des Entreprises de Traduction

President: Mr. Pierre Bastos
E-mail: info (at)

EUATC representative: Ms. Catherine Granell
E-mail: catherine.granell (at)

Qualitäts-Sprachendienste Deutschlands e.V.

E-mail: mail (at)

President: Ms. Heike Leinhaeuser
E-mail: hl (at)

Association of Translation Companies

Chairman: Ruth Partington
E-mail: chair (at)

EUATC representative: Roy Allkin

E-mail: roy (at)

Chief Executive Officer: Raisa McNab
E-mail: ceo (at)

Association of Professional Language Service Providers

E-mail: info (at)

President: Mr. Miklos Ban
E-mail:miklos.ban (at)

Associazione Nazionale di Imprese di Servizi Linguistici

President: Mr. Mirko Silvestrini
E-mail: president (at)

Netherlands Association of Translation Agencies

E-mail: info (at)

President: Mr. Dave van den Akker
E-mail: dvdakker (at)

Polskie Stowarzyszenie Biur Tlumaczen
Polish Association of Translation Companies

E-mail: liaison (at)

President and EUATC representative: Ms. Monika Popiolek
E-mail: m.popiolek (at)

APET - Associação Portuguesa de Empresas de Tradução

President: Marco Neves
E-mail: presidencia (at)

EUATC Representative: Marta Aragão
E-mail: vp (at)

Romanian Association of Translation and Interpreting Companies

President: Mr. Vlad Radulian
E-mail: president (at)

Serbian Association of  Translation Companies

President: Mr. John David Lythgoe
E-mail: david.lythgoe (at)

Association of  Translation Companies of Slovakia

President: Mr. Michal Kmet
E-mail: atcsk (at)

Slovenian Association of Translation Companies

President: Mrs. Anita Hostnik
E-mail: zpp (at)

Asociación Sectorial de Proveedores de Servicios de Traducción

President: Juanjo Arevalillo Doval
E-mail: juanjo.arevalillo (at)

Association of Swedish Language Service Providers

Chairman: Anne-Marie Colliander Lind
E-mail: anne-marie (at)

Turkish Association of Translation Companies

President: Mr. Rafet Saltik
E-mail: yonetim (at)